News and Events
News 2015
News 2014
News 2013
News 2012
News 2011
News 2010
News 2009
Archive (prior to 2009)

Congratulations to the DPT Class of 2012

On May 14, 2012, the Emory DPT Program graduated the DPT Class of 2012. The Emory University graduation ceremony was held on the quad where internationally renowned neurosurgeon and humanitarian, Dr. Benjamin S. Carson delivered the keynote address. The Emory Doctor of Physical Therapy Program ceremony followed, and commencement speaker Dr. Anthony Delitto, Professor and Chair Department of Physical Therapy and Associate Dean of Research School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences at the University of Pittsburgh encouraged the new grads with words of wisdom as they move forward to begin their careers as physical therapists. The DPT ceremony took place in the Woodruff Health Sciences Center Auditorium, and a reception for students and their families, faculty and staff of the Division was held afterward on the plaza level.

The 2012 Student Marshall was Amy Kathryn DeArment and the Class Speaker was Robert Bell Morris. Please see the list below of students from the DPT Class of 2012.

Congratulations to all the 2012 Graduates!

Sika M. Ametu
Nicole Marie Bartman
Robert Morris Bell
Rachel Lynn Berry
Poonam Bhakta
Jill Marie Cannoy
Marcel William Coleman
Kristin Michelle Cornell
Mark Christopher Cox*
Samuel Duane Crowley
Mary Elizabeth Dailey
Kirsten Marie Davidson
Amy Kathryn DeArment
Sarah Frances DeMott
Gerrianne Nicole Dorsett
Andrew Nathan Drill
Danielle Rose Duley
Kelsey Theresia Falvey
Daniel Shih Yuen Gam
Christine Danielle Gaydosik
Sarah Temple Gossett
Karen Guilkey
Krystol LaRie Hines
Kaydee Anne Hrisca
Kevin Michael Hurley

Caroline Michelle Jacques
Kenneth Allen Jarratt
Elizabeth Ashley Johnson
Linda Lindiwe Kambule
Aubrey Elaine Knick-Koppenhofer
Anita Krishnan
Kelly Ann LeFevere
Rachelle Christina Levy
Erin Marie Louis
Michael Vily Markovich
Donna Meghan Martin
Dionne Gibson Middlebrooks
Francesca Megan Moran
Erin L. O'Hara
Krista Marie Osborne
Janae Rashaun Rucker
Abigail S. Brill Schloss*
Margaret Craighead Shuster
Danielle Patricia Spearman
Jeneria Nyosha Tapp
Justin Neal Thomas
Lakshmi Deepti Urlam
Brianne L. Waldner
Caileen Deanna Wood
Heather Jane Yandziak


Dr. Zoher Kapasi   Dr. Anthony Delitto
Dr. Zoher Kapasi, Director, gives welcoming remarks at the DPT graduation ceremony   Dr. Anthony Delitto delivers the commencement address

Dr. David Burke
Dr. David Burke, Chairman, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
gives remarks at the DPT graduation ceremony


2012 Grads


Volunteerism and Service Learning Continuing Education Orthopedic Residency Program Neurology Residency Program Acute Care Residency Program
Emory University   School of Medicine
Contact Us: Division of Physical Therapy
1462 Clifton Rd N.E. Suite 312
Atlanta GA 30322
Phone: (404) 712-5660 (General Info)
Phone: (404) 727-4002 (Admissions)
Email: PT Admissions
Copyright © 2012 Emory University. All Rights Reserved. Site designed by Academic Web Pages.